Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

"Comfortable, clean, affordable"

Date of review: Mar 31, 2011

I can only echo other positive reviews. A small, well-maintained 60s-era motel.

No complaints. It would be nice if it were closer to downtown Gunnison, but that's a minor quibble.

"Super clean, super charming"

Date of review: Jan 22, 2011

We search for these charming motels and when they not only have charm, but are spotless clean and super comfortable, it's even better. The Long Holiday Motel is all of the above. The proprietor even called to check on me when I had not arrived by 6:30. Two rooms here and a dinner in town stilldid not add up to as much as one room at the Holiday Inn Express.

"Clean & comfortable gem"

Date of review: Jan 21, 2011

We love to stay at these kind of well kept vintage motels when we travel around the state of Colorado. The Long Holiday Motel did not disappoint. The owner is great and very accommodating. She allowed us to move rooms when we realized the end room didn't provide very good WiFi service (the other room had a great signal). Easy Peasy. The room was very clean and well appointed with the aforementioned WiFi and a flat-screen television with cable. The hotel is right off Highway 50 but the road noise was very minimal. We came to Gunnison for a family weekend at Western State College and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Gunnison for any reason.

"Quiet, clean, comfortable"

Date of review: Oct 2, 2010

I look for these out-of-the-way older places where I park my car right outside the door, and where the owners CARE if you're comfortable and satisfied.

The room was clean, the bed comfortable (I bring my own pillow). And it offers WiFi; there's also a microwave and refrigerator. Only a shower.

This room is tinier than average, and it might be a bit cramped for two people (but there are chairs by the door, and sitting outside is very plesant!).

"Clean, simple, friendly"

Date of review: Sep 8, 2010

This place is great! It's an old 10 room strip motel thats been renovated beautifully. The rooms are small but immaculate, with flat screen tvs, microwaves and fridges. The hostess is the sweetest person on earth! This place is way nicer than any of the big impersonal "box" motels in town. It definitely feels more like you are staying in your favorite aunts guest bedroom than a motel.

This will be my home base for any future trips to Gunnison.

“A Great Place to stay”

Date of review: Sep 27, 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay, clean,comfortable and reasonable. We have stayed during the winter as we area bunch of crazy ice fisherman and Zofia is always so cheerful andhelpful. The coffee is always on!!!

“ZOPHIA IS GREAT”

Date of review: Sep 3, 2008

We have been staying at the Long Motel foryears. We are from Taos, NM and we travel to Colorado for wildflowersand fall color. My husband is a photographer. Zophia always remembersus no matter how long it has been. The rooms are immaculate and veryreasonable! Zophia always makes our stay fantastic!

“Great Place to Stay!”

Date of review: Jul 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for several weeksat the beginning of the summer. It was one of the nicest places we'veever stayed. The rates are fair, the rooms are clean, and the owner,Zophia, is a really nice and friendly host. We enjoyed ourselvesgreatly. I recomend this place to anyone who is staying in the Gunnisonarea. It's right by the Gunnison river, which is great for fishing.Thanks a bunch Zophia! You're the best!

“A Great Find!”

Date of review: Aug 21, 2005

6 people found this review helpful

One might wonder what they wouldfind behind the huge (and famous) 1950's neon sign on the 

highway. Whata pleasant surprise to enter our room and find it modern, clean andbeautifully appointed. From the wood paneled bathroom to the fluffy bedcomforters, there was even a small microwave and refrigerator. Theinnkeeper, Zophia, made us feel welcome and appreciated. Complimentaryhot beverages and pastries in the lobby were a nice touch. This is asmall owner operated property with about ten rooms that have handyparking right in front. Our Border Collie was pleased with the amplearea in back for stretching her legs. We will stay here again!

While at the motel I became good friends with Romeo..the owners pug.

Just as we rolled into Gunnison we could see lightning to the south andthen it started to rain. We rode around town for a bit in the rainlooking for a place to stay but after finding out that the chain motelswere charing $90+ for a room we rode back to the edge of town andgrabbed a room for $60 at theLong Holiday Motel. The motel turned outto be awesome. The rooms wereclean and recently remodeled and thevery friendly owner puts out soft drinks, energy bars and snacks forvisitors to eat (including coffee in the morning).When the owner sawthat we rode in on motorcycles she assumed

we were worn out and shegave us energy drink mix as well. If you are ever in Gunnison you oweit to yourself to try out the Long Holiday Motel.

http://schleppychronicles.com/?p528

0